About Me

Cover by m3u3 on mumumu

Hi again! My name is Adrian, I’m 19 years old currently studying in my second year at la Universidad Sagrado Corazón. I’m majoring in Computer Science for a few reasons, but mainly because I see it as something that, going forward, I feel we should all at least have a basic grasp around it. I mean, in our day-to-day activities we interact with computers multiple times and we don’t even realize it. That sense of curiosity to know just what goes behind all the actions and inputs we do in a computer is one of the reasons I decided to study it in the first place.

Photo by Christina Morillo on Pexels.com
Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

A lot of concepts and ideas that seemed far-fetched a few years ago are now in the palm of our hands. Sites like Twitter allow anyone to post whatever they want, within reason, of course. It can range from silly dog videos , to entire communications from The White House detailing important information and updates on current situations. Other sites like Youtube allow us to share and upload short-form videos or long-form videos.

A few more interesting tidbits about myself that I believe are worth mentioning is that I like videogames (obviously), but also I do try to play a bit of chess through chess.com. Now, while I do play it I… how do I say this nicely… I’m not very good at it. Like at all. But that doesn’t dissuade me from playing it and enjoying it. I believe that line of logic can be applied to many more facets in life. I’ve always said to myself that nothing is too difficult, and that anyone could get good at anything, if they put in the time and passion into it. It’s something that is very hard to grasp, because the results won’t come in immediately, so for a good bit of time, it’ll feel like you’re lost and wasting you’re time. But trying something out is not a waste of time. Wasting time comes not from taking action, but by taking inaction.

Now I know that got a little existential at the end, but this post is about me, my thoughts, and beliefs. So it shouldn’t feel too out of place, I hope. But with that, we come to a close. This is goodbye. I’ll see you again next time!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started